## Sunland-Tujunga Neighborhood Council Election Day Saturday, December 11, 2004

## Final Election Day Report

The Sunland-Tujunga Neighborhood Council (STNC) election was held on Saturday, December 11, 2004 for the 6-hour period spanning from 1:00 to 7:00 pm.

There were no challenges registered during the five-day period, from Sunday, December 12 through Friday, December 17, 2004, therefore the election is certified. A total of 168 ballots were cast with the following breakdown among the 4 districts within STNC:

District 1 33

<u>District 2</u> 34

District 3 36

<u>District 4</u> 65

## **Voting Results**

<u>Officer positions</u>: For the five (5) officer positions below, the candidate garnering the highest number of votes wins the election.

<u>Chairperson</u> Ken McAlpine143

<u>Vice Chair</u> Nina Royal 143

<u>Treasurer</u> Robin Siegel-Meares 143

<u>Recording Secretary</u> Ava Wrightsman 137

<u>Corresponding Secretary</u> Louise Clarke-Stone 140 <u>Group Representatives</u>: For the eight (8) group representative positions, the 8 candidates garnering the highest number of votes win the election.

Barbara Howell124Julianne E. Maurseth134Mark Seigel129Debby Beck133Lisa Lynn Keene120Linda Casteel126Rhonda Herbel130

(1 vacant position)

*District Representatives:* The top two (2) vote receiving candidates in each district win the election.

District 1 Sona Kokonyan 29 (1 vacant position) District 2 Mona Curry 32 Michelle Sahfran 21 District 3 Peter Babaian 31 (1 vacant position) District 4 Edward W. Condit 53

Paul Armbruster 47